First, navigate to the 'Settings' tab. You can do this via either of the menu options shown below:
Once on the 'Settings' tab, easily change, pause, or cancel your plan via the following section under 'User Details':
Pausing your membership plan (only available for plans that are billed monthly): this option will allow you to pause your paid membership plan until a date in the future, which you specify. You will not be billed for the duration that your plan is paused. PLEASE NOTE: the 'pause' option is not available for plans that are billed annually.
Changing (upgrading/downgrading) your membership plan: this option will guide you to the pricing page, where you can sign up for a different plan. Note: you may be required to reach out to our team to upgrade/downgrade your membership plan.
Canceling your membership plan: this option will cancel your paid membership plan. Immediately after you initiate the cancellation, your account will retain its respective paid-plan functionality until the end of the current billing period. At that time, your plan will automatically be downgraded to our free "Browse & Buy" plan (you will not be billed again after you cancel your plan)
If you need any assistance, please reach out, and our team would be happy to lend you a hand!